Grieg by Dakota Rogers – Progress 5

I’m finally getting somewhere on this. Boy, I’m slow sometimes. LOL

I started at the top again and added to the head and then continued with the Ecru #8 perle cotton in slanted stitches to create the area under his chin. Now I can do more of the zigzags in different colors and that will leave some smaller areas to fill in to get him finished.

Grieg-5

Now that things are moving again, I’m hoping to have him all finished up by the end of next week. It will be good to have a needlepoint piece completed. I have Christmas presents to work on and a couple more small needlepoint rugs to design. Busy, busy.

6 responses to “Grieg by Dakota Rogers – Progress 5

  1. With all the projects you have going on currently, finishing this guy in about 5 months isn’t bad. Will the remaining areas be different colors or is there more Ecru?

  2. Such a pretty kitty. I think it’s an elegant she cat. And at least part Siamese. She is beautiful. Your dresser will be adorned magnificently! I LIKE!!! Happy stitching!

Leave a Reply

