Persian Nain Rug – Progress 6

I’m still working along the bottom edge of the rug. The second pineapple is almost complete and I’ve added 3 more of the small motifs ( the two on the right don’t have the cream color yet).

Nain-6

Another two inches to the right of the last started motif at the bottom and I’ll be at the middle of the rug. It isn’t a really large rug, but it moves along slowly because of the Basketweave stitch. I alternate between adding smaller motifs and details and relax a little with stitching the background.

If you’ve been reading my blog, you may recognize the start of the center design in brown. This is the third time I’m stitching the same center from the original rug. This one has even smaller hexagons and diamond shapes and I’ve created a third set of designs to fill them in. I want to get a lot more of the center borders completed before I start to fill any of the shapes in though.

6 responses to “Persian Nain Rug – Progress 6

  1. Amazing! That’s some serious counting to place the inside motifs. That would scare me. Do you have a good technique for counting? A tool or fabric marker or something?

Leave a Reply

