D.E.S.I.G.N. for July – Madame La Fee

Time for another designer that I love and maybe some of you don’t know about – Madame La Fee from France. Her website is: http://www.madame-la-fee.com

What design and designer are you presenting this month? I’ve just started stitching Polar Express by Madame La Fee. Here is the design:

Pole Express

This is Pole Express (in French). Many of her designs have phrases in French. If you look around at the cross stitch sites in the States,  you will find some of them with English translations for the words. I have a pattern that is completely in French and I haven’t had any trouble with it. The charts are in full color.

Have you stitched a project by this designer before? No, I haven’t but I know there are a couple others I would like to buy.
 
Would you buy/stitch a design by this designer again?  Yes, I would. The designs are delightful!
 
What made you choose this particular design/designer? Originally I found this designer because I was looking for train designs and couldn’t pass this one up! I want to do a second heart design that has deer, as a companion piece. It’s about 8 inches tall, so not a huge project (for a change)
Did you notice anything that distinguished this designer from others?  Most of her designs are small scenes or items relating to a specific holiday, etc. that are presented in an array of small boxes. This seems to be something new in the States and I’m beginning to see the same format in cross stitch and a few in needlepoint too. The photo below is from her PDF collection with instructions in English. Just scroll down on her site’s opening page to find the PDF link.
Winter Chalet
I’ve started the Polar Express and have completed the middle car and a few trees just above it. Here’s how it looks so far:
Polar-1
I’ve happy that this designer doesn’t have a lot of backstitching in her design. That will speed things up a lot.
5 responses to “D.E.S.I.G.N. for July – Madame La Fee

Leave a Reply

