WIPocalypse 2015 – October

Since I took a two week break from stitching to go to a wedding and rest my hands, I’m having trouble getting started again. I fear I won’t get things done for Christmas. We’ll see. I only worked on two pieces over the last two weeks – and not much on either of them.

Playful Snowmen ornaments – I’m still working on the first one and have two more to do for my granddaughters. Getting close on this one but it has a lot of backstitching as well.

Snowman 1-3

Train stocking – Still don’t have the bottom half completed. The cow catcher on the front of the train is done and I’ll be working my way up the rest of the engine now and filling in what little is around the sides of the train as well.

Train st 7

Hopefully I can get more done next month.

Our question this month – What fibers or materials used in stitching are you nervous to try? I don’t like rayon threads, but I do use some of them. I’ve never tried them in cross stitch though. Backstitching with metallic threads drives me crazy, and there is a lot of that in the mandala (which didn’t see any attention this month),

3 responses to “WIPocalypse 2015 – October

  1. hope you get back in the swing – the train is awesome ! the children playing in the snow is really colorful – maybe that will suck you in! good luck with your Christmas deadlines. mel

Leave a Reply

