Persian Nain Rug – Progress 13

Another month has gone by – very quickly I might add. I’m making progress, but I know it will not be completed by the end of the year.

Nain-13

All the motifs are now in place and I’m starting to fill them in. On the lower side I’ve been working on the background, filling in around the pineapples. Now I can work from the middle of the rug across to the left to get it all filled in. I’ve also done some work on the center medallion. I’ll get a little more of that done this week. Next week, I’ll turn it so I can complete the outer border. Just the rust centers and the background to do. Then I can spend the last two weeks of the month on the top side, getting as much filled in as I can.

 

6 responses to “Persian Nain Rug – Progress 13

  1. Wow! This is so BEAUTIFUL!!! And when you look at it as a whole it seems so close to completion! And then, it’s at a point that would be making me CRAZY! Should I do border, no corners, no center, no background, no, no, ARGH! I’ll never get finished!! Thank goodness you’re not me!! You will calmly, maturely, proceed, serenely stitching to conclusion!! I’m proud of you, Jan!! Happy stitching and a very Merry Christmas!!

  2. Wow, great progress! Even if you can’t get it finished this year, you should be done not too far into 2016 🙂

Leave a Reply

