Changes to Thread Medley

I told you earlier this year that I was shutting down the Thread Medley website at the end of the year. So the following changes have been made. Please save this information and change your Bookmarks as needed:

  1. I have set up an Etsy shop so that you will be able to buy and download my patterns. Right now there are just 3 charts there right now as I see how things run. I’ll add the rugs later in the month. The URL is etsy.com/shop/ThreadMedley
  2. Since the website is going away, so is the email address. I’m trying to get my email address changed everywhere. After this month, jan@threadmedley.com will bounce. The only working email address after December 31st will be: janfitzpatrick@sbcglobal.net
  3. This blog isn’t going anywhere – it will continue as usual. Thank you all for your support, encouragement, and comments for the last 7 years. Here’s to another 7 great years!

I also need to inform you that a Chinese company has registered the domain name Thread Medley. The Chinese company will be using threadmedly.com.cn so you will know that it isn’t my site. I was impressed with the thoroughness of the Chinese agent in charge of website registrations. He wrote to me on several occasions. I told him I had no interest in selling within his country and he finally approved the Chinese company’s application for the domain name in China.

I still own threadmedley.com even though I am taking down the site. I might change my mind, so I’ve renewed it for another year.

4 responses to “Changes to Thread Medley

Leave a Reply

