D.E.S.I.G.N. – Stickideen von der Wiehenburg

Time for my last post for the DESIGN SAL.

What project are you going to talk about? I saw this piece -“Patchwork Sampler Serenity” – on a website while browsing one day over a year ago. I fell in love with it and looked everywhere to find shops that sold patterns from this German company. I finally found it on the website for a shop in Massachusetts.

Have you stitched a project from this company before? No, I haven’t.

Would you buy another pattern from this company – why or why not? I saw several projects by the company that I liked, so I might do more of them.

Did you notice anything different about this designer? I wanted to do a Quaker piece, and I liked the layout of this one and the colors. I know you can change colors on any pattern, but I didn’t have to think about this one. I had the fabric and all the floss colors in my stash so it was an easy decision.

I’ve only just started it to show you the design and introduce you to a new designer, if you don’t already know about them. Their patterns are not plentiful in the U.S., but you can find a few here. I’m sure they are more available in Europe.

Here is how it will look when it is complete:

Patchwork Sampler Serenity

And this is my very small start of the motif at the top left:

Serenity-1

I will obviously be working on this a lot more next year.

If you’re interested in their designs, here are some links:

www.wiehenburg-online.de

www.123stitch.com

bushmtnstitch.com/   This is where I bought the pattern

7 responses to “D.E.S.I.G.N. – Stickideen von der Wiehenburg

    • Linda, I’ve added links at the bottom of the post to the company and two suppliers in the U.S. that sell their designs.

  1. I love these designs, they have a few that are really pretty and I’m looking forward to seeing yours grow along they way. I think you can order directly from the company via email as well, and I’d be happy to help if you ever want a pattern from them you can’t find in the states 🙂

Leave a Reply

