WIPocalypse 2015 – December

The year is ending and  I’m looking over my progress for the year. I didn’t complete a lot of projects but started or worked on a lot of mainly large projects. Many of them will continue on to the 2016 list for completion. So here is a review of my projects for 2015.

  1. Persian Iris Mandala – it started here:

PI-Prog26

Progress now:

Persian Iris 3rd corner-4

2. Gossamer Fractal – no progress at all

Gossamer-9

3. Father Christmas – I restarted this after advice from all of you (thank you!). This is where I left him this year:

Father C-7

4. Norfolk Diligence Sampler – here’s where I started in January:

NF Sampler - 5

Progress to date:

NF Sampler 12B

5. Hometown Holidays – I started with 2 waiting to be stitched and it’s grown to 4 during the year. I completed the Village Church and started the Fire House. More to be stitched  next year.

Church-2

Fire St-2

6. Bright Sea Express – Started, but not even one car of the 4 completed.

Express 5

7. Chapter Tiles – I started the first of the two tiles. There is a mistake somewhere around the middle, so I’m going to do the border all the way around and then slowly work toward the center, hoping to find and correct the mistake. Here’s my progress:

Chapter 2-3

8. Frosty Forest – not started

9. 2 Mill Hill Bead ornaments – not started

10. NOEL Quadrille – not started

Pieces that were added during the year:

  1. My own design – Hearts & Flowers was designed and stitched.

Hearts Finale

2. 3 ornaments for my granddaughters – Playful Snowmen are not done (one is almost done)

Snowman 1-3

3. Polar Express – started. Here is my progress:

Polar-3

4. Train Stocking for DH – Here’s my progress. I finished the first car full of trees, added two more cars and started a third one. I’ll continue to work on it until it is done and made into a stocking for next year:

Train station 9

5. Patchwork Sampler Serenity – started ( to be worked on next year)

Serenity-1

Summing up:

2 completed

2 WIP made some progress

7 started

4 no progress

I hope I can do better in 2016. I want to complete the projects that have now been started so I’ll have more than 2 completions for the year.

WIPocalypse 2015 and DESIGN  both helped me make progress on some projects and start some wonderful pieces to work on next year. Looking forward to seeing everything the rest of you have worked on this year! Happy stitching!!

 

4 responses to “WIPocalypse 2015 – December

  1. You made some great progress this year, even if not all of it was on the projects you had planned. I’m looking forward to following your stitching journey into 2016 as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

