Needlepoint Goals for 2016

Since I needed to do the cross stitch list for the year for WIPocalypse 2016, I decided to list my needlepoint goals for the year as well. So here is my list – I don’t expect to start the last two pieces on the list, but it never hurts to dream.

  1. First Moroccan stocking – pink and green
  2. Second Moroccan stocking – blue and copper
  3. Deconstructed Log Cabin – finished!
  4. Ghirardelli Square – get at least half done

Ghiradelli-1

5. Persian Nain Rug – finish

Nain 14

6. Madagascar rug – finish

Madagascar -2

7. Swans – get at least half done

Swan-1

8. Merry Christmas Kitty by Gay Ann Rogers – start and finish

9. Purple Heron by Melissa Shirley – Start

10. 3D cat piece – start and finish

11. Modern Tile – new design based on the photo below that I want to start and finish this year

Modern tile floor

12. Tumak rug by Gitta – get at least half done (6.5″ X 9″ on Congress cloth)

Tumak-1

13. Persian pillow – finish design and start this year

14. Christmas Star – finish design and start this year

15. Zebra Dressed for Winter by CBK – hopefully start

16. Tropical Punch by DebBee Designs – hopefully start

It’s a daunting list, but I’m feeling good and optimistic! My hope is that I get half of them completed and off the list by the end of the year.

The cross stitch list will go up in a week. Happy stitching to all!

6 responses to “Needlepoint Goals for 2016

  1. I like the swans canvas, Jan. Looking forward to seeing your progress on that canvase as well as your other projects. I can’t put a list together. I am currently flitting from craft to craft…commitment issues!? LOL.

  2. OMG Jan! And there’s a cross stitch list as well? You are super ambitious! Love the Ghiradelli Square canvas, lots of opportunity there. And the tile will be interesting to see what you do.

Leave a Reply

