WIPocalypse 2016 – Introducing My Projects

I started a lot of cross stitch projects last year, so this year is the year to try to get some of them completed and off the list. There are also a couple of new pieces that need to be done this year. So here is my list and my goal for each project:

  1. Batman stocking (adapting from a cross stitch design) – start and complete this year
  2. Elephant stocking (adapting from a cross stitch design) – start and complete this year
  3. Persian Iris Mandala – My goal is to completely finish this one by the end of the year

Persian Iris 3rd corner-44. Father Christmas – complete pages 1-5 out of 30

Father C-75. Gossamer Fractal – finish – it’s half done and I haven’t touched it in over a year

Gossamer-76. Norfolk Diligence Sampler – would love to finish it this year

NF Sampler 117. Continue working on Hometown Holiday pieces – currently I have finished one this month and still have 3 in my stash – finish all 3 by the end of the year

8. Bright Sea Express – finish 2 of the 4 cars of the train

Express 59. Chapter Tiles – finish the one that is started

Chapter 2-310. Train stocking – finish and make into a stocking – The train is completed and I’ve started the village at the top.

Train St 10

11. 2 sets of ornaments for my granddaughters

12. Polar Express – finish

Polar-413. Patchwork Sampler Serenity – completes pages 1-3

14.  2 Mill Hill bead kits, maybe

15. Hopefully start the first of the 4 Stoney Creek seasonal banners

I enjoyed being part of this last year and I hope it continues to encourage me to get things finished this year and slowly decreases my stash of projects and threads.

7 responses to “WIPocalypse 2016 – Introducing My Projects

  1. I’m looking forward to progress on your Persian Iris Mandala. Marissa has a mandala in her stash and asks me once in a while how yours is going. I think the length of time the mandalas take scare her!

Leave a Reply

