Persian Nain Rug Finale

Finally!! After a year and two weeks of stitching, this rug is finished. I worked on it each week for 3-5 hours, and 8-10 hours each of the last two weeks. I used 28 skeins of Pepper Pot Silk.

Here is the original rug:

Original Nain-1

And here is my adaptation:

Nain Finale

Persian Nain Rug designed and stitched by Jan (ThreadMedley)

13.75″ X 19.5″ on 18 count canvas (approximately 250 stitches X 350 stitches)

Charted with cross stitch software and can be stitched in needlepoint or cross stitch

I hope to have it up on my Etsy shop the end of next week. I’ll let you know when it’s available.

12 responses to “Persian Nain Rug Finale

Leave a Reply

