Tumak by Gitta – Progress 2

The top of the motif in the middle marks one third of the design being outlined.

Tumak 4

I’m continuing my changes in the color, making decisions as I go. I found that the light and medium greens can’t be side by side – there just isn’t enough difference in the color. So it will look quite different from the original when it is done. I was amazed at all the motifs being so close together. So I’m learning that I can do more motifs in some of my own designs too. I’ve been afraid to try that, but I want to do an Indian design and this will help me figure that out.

I’ll work on this just another day or two, then put it away for a while. I have the design for the Modern Tile ready to go and have been having difficulty deciding on what stitches to use. So it’s time to put this away and get out some scrap canvas and play with stitches. I want to get that started next week.

6 responses to “Tumak by Gitta – Progress 2

Leave a Reply

