Gossamer Fractal – Progress 10

I posted a progress photo of this project in January of 2015. It was on my 2015 WIPocalype list of projects I wanted to complete and I didn’t even get one stitch done on it that year. Here’s the last photo.

Gossamer-9

I finally pulled it out of my stash last week and over the weekend I tried to complete the 3 columns that were started. Here’s how far I got – one column completed, most of the second column, and a little on the third one.

Gossamer 10

The little running stitches at the top and on the left show the center of the design. I’m looking forward to the two large areas of mostly whites and off-whites on each side. They really move along quickly.

I’m going to keep this one downstairs and work on it each weekend. I actually enjoyed working on it this weekend, so doing it in small doses is the way to go. I’ll post again for WIPocalypse 2016 later this month and I hope to have made some decent progress  by then.

3 responses to “Gossamer Fractal – Progress 10

  1. I don’t have the patience to stitch with so many colors in a small area. It’s not so much reading the chart, but having to thread different colors constantly. How many needles do you have threaded at any one time?

  2. Great progress! Sometimes it can be really fun to pull out a project that hasn’t been touched in a long time. With the center marked, it doesn’t look like *too* bad or big, so I’m sure you can make reasonable progress on this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

