First Moroccan Stocking Finale

I’ve worked hard on this all week and finished it last night! This has been so much fun to work on and it went quickly as well.

It’s stitched on 18 ct. canvas and is about 16″ tall. I used mostly Pepper Pot Silk but used some Sparkle Rays and Neon Rays + in the triangles row, Neon Rays + and Sprinkles for the pink/green borders around the name, and white Sprinkles in the second thread in the Alicia’s Lace background for the name.

H Stocking finale

I think I need to add another row of white Gobelin over 3 threads at the top to make a better finish. And I need to add several rows of white Basketweave all around it as well. But I still consider it a finish and I’m happy with it! (Waiting to hear from Heather…)

I’ll start the second one in about a week – done in blues and copper.

7 responses to “First Moroccan Stocking Finale

  1. Another Olympic “10” for you!! It is beautiful Jan!! I’m so glad it was a happy stitch and (even for you) a fast stitch!! With your son’s stocking these will be a treasure for generations!! Happy stitching!

  2. I agree with Cindy’s comment that this is different for a Christmas stocking. I think it looks so clean and refreshing, like a sunny day after a snow.

  3. Wow, that looks amazing! Great work, I’m sure it will be cherished for decades. I can’t wait to see the other one, blue and copper sounds even better!

Leave a Reply

