2nd Moroccan Stocking – Progress 2

Things are moving along now – after a week of working on the large, white band in the middle. I kept changing threads, then colors, and then stitches until I finally got it to a place where I really liked it! Whew!!

Mstocking-2

I need to finish the last motif band at the top with various shades of blue. Then I can add the name and the space around it. I hope I can get it done next weekend.

I am using a lot of different threads, hoping to use up some partial skeins and cards of threads from my stash. So far I’m been able to finish off some Neon Rays, a skein of Vineyard silk, Sparkle Rays and lots of cards of threads are now partial skeins too. I’ll finish off several spools of Kreinik as I stitch the area around the name. It’s been challenging and a lot of fun. The bottom 3 bands are from my first rug – Blue Rug. The top 3 bands are from the Medallion Rug. They sure look different here.

3 responses to “2nd Moroccan Stocking – Progress 2

  1. That bandwas *so* worth all the work to figure things out, it looks great! Finishin off stuff is fun, isn’t it? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

