Fall Quilt Introduction

The last month has been a busy one, creatively. I finished the new rug design and I’ll be starting that in about a week. Then two smaller designs insisted that they get onto the computer – each about 10″ square. This is the first one.

The border is being worked with a Watercolors (Fiesta) for the colors for fall. I did cut out most of the turquoise out because I don’t feel it’s a fall color. The quilt pattern for the border is called Delectable Mountains. I did the Watercolors set of mountains and then filled in the opposite direction with a brown perle #5. The outer border and the tiny corner triangles were stitched with #5 perle in a darker brown color. I’m ready to turn the corner on the left tonight.

Fall Quilt 1

I should have the border done in a few more days and will start working on the center design area. I’ll show you my progress in a week or so. This is a fast stitch with easy stitches and almost all #5 perle cotton.

6 responses to “Fall Quilt Introduction

  1. Ooh, what a lovely new start! Beautiful colours too, I agree, turquoise is lovely, but not really an autumn colour.

Leave a Reply

