Fall Quilt – Progress 3

I now have one leaf in the center complete and more of the background is done as well. Here is the first quarter so far:

Fall Quilt corner

The leaves are being stitched using Threadworx # 1044 (Chili Peppers). This is one of my favorite overdyes – love fall colors. The stitches used are Mosaic, Diagonal Mosaic, T Stitch, Scotch stitch, and Jacquard. I won’t change it now, but I’m beginning to think the leaves should be a little bigger.

I’ve started the second corner and leaf, so here is the whole piece so far:

Fall Quilt 2

I won’t do the actual center until I have the four leaves in place. When the top half is complete, I’ll scroll down to do the other two corners. Let’s see how far I can get by this time next week.

4 responses to “Fall Quilt – Progress 3

  1. Great progress! I don’t know much about all the different kinds of stitches in canvas work, but one of the stitches in the leaves looks a lot like cross stitch…or am I imagining things?

Leave a Reply

