WIPocalypse 2016 – June

If you read my blog on a regular basis, you know I’m not getting much stitching done right now. But I did make some good progress in the weeks before last Monday.

Persian Iris Mandala – I finished all the buildings around the outside. Yeah!

PIG Bldg done

I’ve started the first of the corner triangles now. I’d love to have this completed by the end of next month and also finish the beading (it’s about half done already). Here’s the beginning of the corner piece.

PIG corner 1

Gentle Elephant – The large ear is almost done. I’ll do what little there is on Page 4 over the next month and work on the body next. It would be nice to have these 3 pages done and be over halfway to the finish.

Elephant 5

Patchwork Sampler Serenity – It’s really a nice break to work on this weekends after working on the elephant all week. Simple designs and only one color of thread at a time. All of Page 1 will fit on this section of fabric – before I have to move it. I’m just over halfway through the page. I want to finish the page and start on Page 2 by the next post.

Serenity 3

Old Fashioned Ornaments. These will be ornaments for my granddaughters this year. These are less than 3 inches square and will all be done in overdyed threads in the girls’ favorite colors (and overdyed red threads for me).

I also want to do a second set of ornaments if I have time. It’s the last year I’m doing gifts for my family. I’ll just be working on things for DH and myself after this year.

Old Fashioned 1

 

4 responses to “WIPocalypse 2016 – June

  1. Great progress despite the sad ‘distractions’. Everything is coming along nicely, and it will be fun next year when you get to focus on stitching more for yourself 🙂

Leave a Reply

