Anatolia Rug – Progress 3

With the mandala completed, it’s time to spend time on my new rug. I’ve been working on the right side and turned the rug to make it easier.

I’ve completed the outline of the keyhole piece at the top of the rug and filled in some more of the variegated background. I can’t do any more right now because I need to complete more of the keyhole outline first. The outer border is now half done on this side. The middle of the rug is the middle of the bright red motif on the right.

Ana Right 1

I’ll turn it to the left now and work on the two borders – and the background as well. I also hope to start working on the keyhole medallion itself before I show it to you again. I’m working on this 4 mornings a week right now so progress is good each week. This will be back in 3 weeks or so.

Update: I forgot to include the photo of the whole rug so far:

Anatolia 3

4 responses to “Anatolia Rug – Progress 3

  1. I really love those colors, Jan. The gold is the perfect color accent to the other colors. Do you have the canvas on stretcher bars?

Leave a Reply

