Anatolia Rug – Progress 4

It’s been 3 weeks of working on this 5 mornings a week. Time to show you some new parts of the design.

The outer border has now reached the middle of the rug (the middle of those last red motifs is the actual center). Things are moving along quickly, though the photo is a little dark.

Anatolia 4

I’ve been working on the inside of the medallion a little each day, filling one little area at a time. I end each morning with at least one long length of the variegated red thread for the background. When this section of the medallion is filled in, I’ll once again turn the canvas and work on one side at a time, working my way down to the smaller, middle part of the medallion. I’m glad it’s moving along so quickly.

Another couple of weeks, and I’ll switch to just 4 days a week and spend Saturday mornings working on the purple heron canvas.

6 responses to “Anatolia Rug – Progress 4

  1. You can really see how everything is coming together now, and I’m loving it! I also selfishly love how much there is of that gorgeous red background, although I suspect you do not love that fact as much sometimes!

Leave a Reply

