Tumak – Progress 5

Quick Gwen Update: After a rather bad attack on me last Tuesday, Gwen has been returned to the vet. I hope they can find a good home for her. I miss her somewhat, but I was too scared to keep her. So it’s quiet around here now.

Tumak by Gitta is on the list of goals for the year – hoping to get half of this small rug done by the end of the year. It’s only 6″ X 10″ in size. So right now, it’s 6″ across the left side and I’ve outlined a few more areas that reach the center across the bottom. I’ll be filling in those areas this week so I can turn it around and do the other side to match. Then it will get put away until next year.

Tumak 5

I’ve changed the colors from the original rug. The colors match my version of From Molehill to Mountain that I stitched in 2006, which you can see here. I want to make this little rug into a pillow for the couch near From Molehill to Mountain.

4 responses to “Tumak – Progress 5

  1. Tumak may be “only” 6 X 10, but it’s packed with detail. What a change from the color scheme of Anatolia. This is very cool in tone.

  2. Oh Gewn, you silly kitten, what are you doing 😦 I hope you’re okay, and that little Gwen will calm down and find another loving home soon.

    Great progress on the rug though, I love these colours!

Leave a Reply

