Anatolia Rug – Progress 5

The first part of the Keyhole motif is now complete. It will be repeated at the bottom of the rug.

Anatolia 5

I can now turn the canvas so the long edge faces me and work on the center section of the rug. You can see the narrow path to the center part of the motif has been started. I need to do the borders for the center rectangle so I can continue to work on the background. I’ll start with the left side in the photo and then turn the rug again and work the right side.

This will be my morning project for 4 days each week. This Saturday I’ll get back to work on the Purple Heron. That bird needs feet so I can finish the bottom of the water and land areas. I also need to get busy on the right side of the bottom border. Never a dull moment here.

4 responses to “Anatolia Rug – Progress 5

  1. This continues to look great, and you’re making a ton of progress as well! But I’m also looking forward to seeing the heron again, that one was beautiful as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

