Hometown Holiday Schoolhouse – Progress 1

There have been 12 releases in this series and I have them all. I’ve decided that I won’t get any more. Nine have been stitched, which leaves me with 3 to do. Since they are small, I’m going to do one each month and get them done.

Here is the start of the Schoolhouse. It still needs the cupola, door, and windows.

School 1

I hope to have it completed with the trees and swings to show you next week.

I’m taking things easy now that all the Christmas stitching is done. I’ll start putting the 5 stockings together next month and will show them to you as they are completed.

I’m also going back to WIPs, cross stitch and needlepoint, that I want to complete. Posting may be less for the rest of the year. I’m learning to relax a little more and not stress about completing all my projects.

3 responses to “Hometown Holiday Schoolhouse – Progress 1

  1. Jan, I forgot if you were stitching these separately or if all 12 will be on one piece of fabric. I’m glad you have finished stitching for Christmas. Since that pressure is now off, you can enjoy stitching for yourself.

  2. What a cute start, I really like this colours 🙂 You have earned yourself a little going easy on the stitching front, with having been so good and finishing all your Christmas duties already!

Leave a Reply

