WIPocalypse 2016 – October

Let’s start with the finishes. Gentle Elephant is completed and ready to be made into a stocking by the end of the month.

Elephant Finale

Batman is also completed and ready to be stitched up.

Batman finale

I started and finished a small piece – Schoolhouse in the Hometown Holiday series. I have two more to stitch in the series by the end of the year.

School 2

I got out a WIP that I want to work on as well – Father Christmas and Cats. Page 1 is all background except for 4 stitches of the coat. I hope to have that page done by the next posting, but it may not happen. Page 2 I know I’ll have completed by next time. The orange/red colors of his coat have reached the bottom of the page. There are more dark reds to come. Page 2 ends about 15 stitches to the right of the tassel. I stitch on this each weekend only.

Father Christmas 9

I have one more project that I have just started. It’s the Delta Queen paddleboat. I’ll do a post about the project later in the week. Here is the start:

Delta Queen 1

The pressure is off now that the Christmas stitching is done. I’ll get the sewing part done in the next week or two. My stitching has slowed down and I’m reading a little more. I stitch when I’m in the mood and no schedule on what to stitch when like I’ve done for years. I’m definitely more relaxed and enjoying the stitching more. Trying to live a lot more stress free – and feeling better.

4 responses to “WIPocalypse 2016 – October

  1. I’m glad you found a rhythm to stitching and other aspects of your life that reduces your stress! How nice not to be on a deadline. Your stitched pieces are so varied in subject, so it stays interesting. Hope finishing goes quickly. I stitched ornaments for Christmas last year, but will be sewing quilted gifts this year.

  2. Great work finishing those stockings! I know how great it feels to be free to stitch on whatever you want once again. Sadly, for me, that freedom never stays for long before I find some new deadline to work to…

Leave a Reply

