Delta Queen Paddleboat – Progress 3

I’m not stitching as much as I used to, but I’m still making progress on my projects.

I’ve been working on the top of the paddleboat and will work my way down the pattern.

Delta Queen 3

The decoration on top is done but needs backstitching. The top floor is done and I’ve started adding the railings. I’ve also started the flags and banners. I’m hoping to get those things done today. Then I’ll continue work on the second floor – the front is done but I need to add the side part. The sections beside the sign will be the third floor and finish the sections that people actually get to walk around on. I’ll have all that done when I show you the paddleboat again.

Then it will just be the paddlewheel itself and all the water. And there isn’t much backstitching once the three decks are done. I hope to have enough done to post again next week.

3 responses to “Delta Queen Paddleboat – Progress 3

  1. Good progress, Jan, even with your decrease in stitching activity. Will you be using any sparkly thread on this? For instance for some of the water?

Leave a Reply

