Anatolia Rug – Progress 7

Boy, I’m getting slow… This is where I was on Oct. 10th:

Anatolia 6

You remember that the center motif was off by one stitch and I had ripping to do. I finally got that all done and started filling in the center, the black around it and some background. Then I turned it around to work on the other side – starting with the outer border of the Keyhole medallion. Here it is today:

Anatolia 7

It’s looking better. After I finish the last of the stockings – 3 completed and 2 to go – I’ll be able to spend more time on this. It would be nice to finish this by the end of the year, but I’m not going to hold myself to that.

4 responses to “Anatolia Rug – Progress 7

  1. The stockings have a deadline, right? So it’s nice to have this project that doesn’t have a hard deadline. glad you’re on track with the correct counting again. I’m stitching over 2 on linen but it isn’t evenweave so sometimes there is a really thick thread that is hiding the really thin one next to it. I inadvertently stitch over three and don’t discover that until a couple of rows later, when stitches aren’t meeting correctly. Argh….but I’ve ripped and am on track again too.

  2. Your work is beautiful.
    Slow? You should see my (non) progress on my major project ……. the one I promised myself I would do at least 15 minutes on each day!
    ‘Life’ gets in the way! So that has been a promise I haven’t kept 😦

Leave a Reply

