WIPocalypse 2016 – November

The three cross stitched stockings are now finished. First is for DH

Train St finale

and for my youngest son and his bride

stockings finale

I didn’t notice until they were all done and I was pressing them that the hangers should be on the other side. I’ll let these two stay as is, but will do it correctly on the two needlepoint ones that I will be finishing this week.

Delta Queen Paddleboat is coming along. I need to add a little red to the smaller flags and outline the yellow decoration at the top with red. Then I can continue with the boat itself. I hope to have this project done by the end of the year.

Delta Queen 4

Father Christmas and Cats

I was here last month –

Father Christmas 9

and I got here yesterday. Almost finished Page 2 and did a lot of the background as well from Page 1. The goal by the end of the year is to finish the background on the left and finish Page 3 which will complete his face.

Father Cr 10

5 responses to “WIPocalypse 2016 – November

  1. I like best the train stocking for Michael. I’m enjoying the Santa you’re stitching, but am glad it isn’t me who is the stitcher! I don’t know if I could cope with all that background! However, I have drooled over many of the Heaven and Earth designs after looking up your Santa design. I’ve cross stitched two pieces with lots of one color, Cinderella’s endless blue ball gown skirt, and Aundrey Hepburn’s dark hair and black satin coat.

  2. Great progress on Father Christmas, and great finishes on the stockings! It’s always nice when you get to cross off a few things from your list.

Leave a Reply

