Finishing – Moroccan Stockings

Finishing the needlepoint stockings was harder than the cross stitch ones. But they are no completed.

Moroccan ST finale

I only corded the top of the stocking, since I had so much trouble with it last year. But I’ve learned a little over the last year – thanks to the finishing book my DH bought me last year and by reading Sudukc’s blog. The cording is fastened securely and doesn’t move at all. I know how to cross the cording in order to finish it off neatly. It just isn’t as long as I wanted. I checked it after I finished making the cord and it was more than long enough.  So I still have more to learn.

All the stockings will be mailed next week. I’ll finish up the ornaments this week and mail them soon after. Christmas will just arrive early for my family this year. That will be a first!

5 responses to “Finishing – Moroccan Stockings

Leave a Reply

