WIPocalypse 2016 – December

This month we show where we started the year on projects and the progress or finish of each. I’ve had a good year with 13 finished projects and 1 that was added and completed.

I finished 1 the train stocking and then stitched 2 more stockings –

Train St finale

stockings finale

 

 

 

 

 

Polar Express when from this:

Polar Express 5

to this completion:

Polar Finale

The Persian Iris Garden Mandala went from this:

Persian Iris 3rd corner-4

to this finish:

PIG framed

I wanted to get 4 more pieces done from Hometown Holidays. They are now done and I have two more from this year to do. I’m working on the Tree Lot now and it will be finished before Christmas.

Fire Station 3

Pet Store 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

School 2

Florist Finale

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I finished the ornaments for my granddaughters – their last set (and one for myself too).

2016 ornie finale

Patchwork Serenity Sampler – I wanted to finish the first 3 pages (actually 2.5 pages)

It went from here:

Serenity-2

I almost finished page 2 and didn’t get to the small section on page 3. It’s here right now:

Serenity 4

Father Christmas and Cats – It’s 4.5 pages across the top. I’ve gotten 2.5 pages done – only half of page 3, but at least his face is almost complete right now.

It started here this year:

Father C 6

to here today – with all that background done!

Father C 11

The Delta Queen Paddleboat was added this fall and is now complete:

Paddleboat finale

Norfolk Diligence Sampler – no progress. I’ll pull this out again next month and will get it completed.

NF Sampler 12B

Chapter Tiles – no progress this year.

Chapter 2-3

Bright Sea Express – no progress this year.

Express 5

I’ve enjoyed being a part of WIPocalypse for several years, but I won’t be joining for 2017. I’ll keep working on projects at my own speed and post my progress – just not at a specific time each month.

I hope 2017 will be a super stitching year for everyone!!

 

5 responses to “WIPocalypse 2016 – December

  1. I like all the pieces you’ve shown us this year, Jan. I think I like the mandala and Father Christmas and Cats the best because they are big pieces that I may never tackle, so it’s fun to experience them vicariously.

Leave a Reply

