Anatolia Rug – Progress 8

I decided to post one more progress report on this rug before the end of the year.

The middle section of the rug is now complete and I can turn it to work across the bottom of the rug to get it finished.

Anatolia 8

I’ve started the outline part of the keyhole medallion on the left. I’ll be able to alternate between filling in the keyhole and doing the outer border. Once a week I’ll work on the variegated background – it goes fast now that I’ll be working on narrow areas to get it finished. I hope to have it done some time in February.

5 responses to “Anatolia Rug – Progress 8

  1. I have to say I really love the variegated red background on this. It works perfectly with the narrow border and the big motifs in the middle.

  2. Great progress! I think you really can finish this by February – after all, there shouldn’t be any more suprises now!

Leave a Reply

