Train of Dreams – a Start

Here we go again! I’ve finished stitching for my family and up pops a list of things for DH’s family. There will be 2 weddings this year – I’ll stitch Wedding Records for them.

And at age 75, DH will be a grandfather for the first time! So I’m stitching a piece to be framed for the baby’s room – The Train of Dreams from  Heaven and Earth Designs (HAED). I’ve had this in my stash for years. I love it but didn’t have a reason to stitch it.

train-of-dreams

Since it’s an HAED piece, you know there is a lot of changing colors so progress will be slow. I have until July to get this done.

Here is my first progress, a very small section of the red and green books on the left. I’m working two columns at a time. It’s only 8.5 squares tall and I’m working the top half right now. It’s one strand of floss over 1 thread and will be 4″ X 13.5″ when it is done.

Dream Train 1

8 responses to “Train of Dreams – a Start

  1. Nice!! Good luck getting this done in time. My strategy on my Old World Map is to stitch nearly every morning on it, and I’ve made good progress.

  2. What a great adventure – both for you and your husband! I’m sure you can finish this in time when you put your mind to it. The start already looks great!

  3. There are very few HAED pieces that appeal to me. This one is at the top of the list. A real stunner. Looking forward to watching this develop.
    Gary

Leave a Reply

