Country Cabin Panel by Laura Perin – Progress 3

I haven’t completed a lot on this project since last time I showed it to you. For the last week I’ve been trying to overcome my inability to count correctly in order to make progress. LOL

I did the narrow ribbon floss section without any problem. I did the new border on the left over several evenings. But those two trees got stitched and ripped out 3 times! I finally got them done correctly and the cabin too, and then discovered that I had stitched them 10 threads lower that they are on the chart. So out they came again. So this section is only half done right now.

Cabin 3

Tonight I’ll finish the cabin and start on the new border on the right side. Maybe tomorrow I can get the other two trees done on the first try. Then there is the grass to stitch below them – half #5 perle cotton and half ribbon floss. I’ll post again when that much is done.

Then it will be time to take it off the stretcher bars and move it so I can do the bottom half of the project. So I am making progress – slowly.

I’ve also had to deal with computer problems over the last week. I wasn’t able to do anything on the computer since the weekend – constant messages about being out of application memory. We tried everything we could think of (including downloading a clean copy of the operating system) and nothing helped. So yesterday we went off to the Genius Bar at the Apple Store and came home a half hour later with a fully functioning computer. No viruses – but malware was discovered and dealt with. Whew!!!!

Now, happily, I’m back to stitching.

3 responses to “Country Cabin Panel by Laura Perin – Progress 3

  1. I’m glad the Apple Store has a Genius Bar. My daughter has used them once, only it took Four hours, not half an hour! The stitching looks great, Jan, though perhaps the counting needs some work šŸ˜‰

  2. Some areas just don’t like being counted – I’m happy you were able to come out on top of this one, and that you got your computer problems sorted out. Would have been a shame to not hear from you anymore!

Leave a Reply

