Mini Train of Dreams – Progress 2

I forgot to mention in the first post that this is the Mini version. That’s why it will be 4″ X 13″. I could never get the larger version done by July.

Here is the first 8 square completed (except for about 5 individual stitches that I’ll fill in this coming week. Each column is 8 squares tall plus 5 stitches. So I’ve done 41 rows of the 85 so far. There are some sections where they are a lot of stitches in the same color and they help me move along a little faster.

Dream Train 2

The green book will be easy to complete this week (down the first column) and then I can start on the rest of the section. My hope is to get 8 squares done every two weeks. We’ll see how that goes with stitching 5 afternoons each week – 1 or so hours per day.

3 responses to “Mini Train of Dreams – Progress 2

  1. I assumed this was the mini version, but I know it will still look awesome 🙂 You’re coming along very nicely so far!

Leave a Reply

