Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 13

After putting Father Christmas away, I pulled this project out to finish this year. I haven’t worked on it since December of 2015. Here’s where I had stopped at that point:

 

NF Sampler 11

Actually, there was a little more done on the side borders. I’m now working on the large band with the manor house which has the roofs on pages 5-6 (what I’m working on now) and finishes with pages 7-8.

NF Sampler 13

The middle of the design runs through the beige section of the chimney. The sky on the left side is completely done. When the rooftops and chimneys are done on these two pages, I’ll stitch the night sky on the right side and continue the side border on that side. It’s good to be working on this again. I’m enjoying it a lot.

4 responses to “Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 13

  1. I went back to previous posts about the sampler and read about using Algerian Eyes for the vowels at the top of the sampler. Is the rest of the sampler cross stitch over 2?

  2. Awesome!! I’ve been doing more “sampler” designs than ever before, but I am picky about what I like. This, I LIKE!!!

Leave a Reply

