Tumak by Gitta – Progress 7

My goal for this project last year was to get it half done. Now I want it done by mid-April. I’ve only work on it a couple evenings each week, so I’ll have to switch to working on it about 5 evenings a week to get it done.

Here’s where it was at the end of December:

Tumak 6

 

And it’s here today:

Tumak 7

The second large motif is done and I wanted it to look a little different from the other two. The middle is stitched with the overdye instead of the medium solid green and a darker rose in the center. I’ve completed two more motifs along the bottom edge and outlined a third one. The outer border is longer as well. Two more small motifs along the bottom edge and I’ll be able to turn the corner. That’s the goal for this week – two motifs and the border done along the bottom and the corner completed. The part that takes the longest on this project is filling in the off-white around every motif and border.

When this is done, I have a new project that’s ready to go. More incentive to get busy and complete this one.

6 responses to “Tumak by Gitta – Progress 7

  1. This is beautiful, Jan!! The blues always tug st me!! Complement with rose tones, I’m totally sold!! Looking forward to a soon-to-be-finish!! Happy stitching!!

  2. Great progress! I’m sure you can get this done in April, especially with a shiny new start cheering you on 🙂

Leave a Reply

