Tumak by Gitta – Finale

I wanted this done by April 15th, but put the final stitches into the border last night. Not bad.

Here is a photo of the original color scheme by Gitta.

And here is my version:

This was stitched on Congress cloth using #8 perle cotton. I used up two balls completely and about half of the other colors. The overdye was Needle Necessities – one skein was completely used and I needed just one more thread from the second skein to finish it up last night.

I’m thinking that a rectangular pillow would be great on the living room sofa. (I really need to start tackling that stack of finishing!)

3 responses to “Tumak by Gitta – Finale

  1. Hurray for a finish, Jan! I like your interpretation. Well, the IRS changed the due date to April 18 this year instead of April 15, so you can too!

Leave a Reply

