Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 15

It’s been a couple months since you saw this piece, and I still haven’t finished Page 6.  The top floor of the mansion is finished. I have backstitched the three chimneys and added two rows of light brown from Page 7 so I could outline the first window and its shutters. I just couldn’t wait to see how it would look. The rest will get done when the house is finished – when Pages 7 and 8 are done. I’ve also stitched most of the flowers on the right side border. I have one more white flower to stitch. I have to put the white petals on another one as well.

I’m working on the night sky and moon too. The moon is done and I hope to get the rest of that done this weekend.

Besides finishing the night sky and one more white flower, there are still a couple more little details to the right of the small roof – plants, but a little different from the ones on the left. This panel with the house is all I’ve worked on this year so far and I can’t believe how slow it’s going. I just don’t have as much time to stitch right now.

5 responses to “Norfolk Diligence Sampler – Progress 15

  1. This sampler is pretty dense with stitches, Jan, so don’t worry about going slow. What you’ve done so far is very pretty. I like that it’s a bold sampler, and not one with muted colors. I love the border. It reminds me of ribbon trim.

  2. Slow but steady wins the race, your project looks gorgeous. I like how the day and night side of the house are contrasted 🙂

Leave a Reply

