Christmas Ornament #4

When I was working on Hometown Holiday pieces, my DH said he loved the little red truck parked at the Christmas Tree lot. So when I was browsing for Christmas ornaments, I found this little red truck and had to buy it!

I pulled all the red threads from my project bag and handed them to DH and let him choose the red thread he wanted me to use. He passed by all the shiny metallics and went for #5 perle cotton. The wheels are black Pepper Pot using a circle stitch I found on Pinterest, with Kreinik silver Rhodes squares for the centers. The sky is Sparkle Rays using Diagonal Mosaic. The ground was stitched with Terra Cotta silk from Gloriana using Nobuko stitch. The window of the truck was stitched with gray Flair, just simple Satin stitches. The tree was a Needle Necessities green overdye and then  a few white stitches for snow. The clear beads were used for snowflakes.

The canvas is from Marcy on Etsy, stitched on 13 ct.

I”ve already chosen the ornament for June and gathered threads for it. I’ll start on it later in the week.

SaveSave

3 responses to “Christmas Ornament #4

  1. My girls call trucks like that Walton trucks. I really like them. Will you finish the ornament yourself? It may be nice to find a miniature car key to hang from the top?

Leave a Reply

