ABC Sampler – Progress 3

This definitely will not be finished before the new granddaughter is born, but I’m making progress. The top half of the design is complete – 12 of the 26 animals. There are more smaller animals coming up on the lower half.

Each one is cuter than the last one. I did the Ladybug last night and just had to do the black outlining and the name today. I need to spend more time on this and get it done.

We were in the 90s today and this will be our weather for the next week (possible 100+ on Sunday.) We talked with the mother-to-be today and told to head over here if it gets too hot at her place. Only about 3 weeks to go. She’ll be more comfortable here during the day.

I know how hot weather effects you when you’re pregnant since I had two of my boys while living in Morocco (a million years ago). Without air conditioning there, it was miserable.

If they do come over, I’ll be able to show them the Christmas stocking I bought recently. It’s 21″ tall, so I want to be sure they like it before I buy the threads and get it onto my list to start early next year.

4 responses to “ABC Sampler – Progress 3

  1. Great progress! Maybe not before the birth, but knowing you you will be finished not too long afterwards.

Leave a Reply

