Ghiradelli Square by Peter Ashe – Finale

When I showed this to you at the end of May, I had a ton of sky to stitch, the clock tower, and the sign. I finished it all this morning. Here’s the top:

It took 4 skeins of floss to stitch all the Woven stitch. I estimate that I used about 10 full skeins of Vineyard Silk and Pepper Pot Silk to stitch the entire piece. The partial skeins that I still have will be used when I get around to stitching Lombard Street by Peter Ashe (not any time soon unfortunately).

Here is the entire piece:

This is 14″ square. It was started in February of 2014 and then put away after I had stitch the striped awning, the roof of the gazebo and the small light terra cotta building just above it. I pulled it out the beginning of March of this year and it is now completed.

For those who have not been to San Francisco, this is a “collage” of Ghiradelli Square. It’s a very large block of buildings, but they are all represented here. The look and feel are very San Francisco. The sign is actually done in white!

4 responses to “Ghiradelli Square by Peter Ashe – Finale

Leave a Reply

