Baby Girl House Ornament – Progress 3

I promise that I have been stitching, just not getting a lot done. For the past week, after finishing the ABC Sampler, I’ve been working on a gift for a wedding shower. I can’t show it to you yet, but it was completed yesterday. Yeah!

In the evenings, I’ve picked up the Baby Girl House to work on it for an hour each night. I have now completed side 2.

I want to add a small stitch in Kreinik to the windows and found just the right one this morning. I’ll get that done tonight and continue on the roof of the next section.

There are so many cute little pieces to stitch on this – the rattle hanging from the roof (don’t know why, but okay), the cup and the baby blocks. The cup was stitched with silver Kreinik, everything else is Peper Pot Silk for the details. The pale yellow for the house itself is Vineyard Silk. I needed to buy one more skein of the Vineyard Silk, but all the other threads are from my stash.

I want to continue with this project in the evenings, so I hope I can show you the next side in a week or so.

4 responses to “Baby Girl House Ornament – Progress 3

    • LOL, Jan. I looked back at the first two posts and noticed I commented on liking the shutters on Progress 2. I must really like those shutters!

Leave a Reply

